Texas A&M Sigma Delta

Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843

Charter Date   May 21, 1964

Chapter No.   77

Advisor   Dr. Timothy Jacobs

Chapter Status

Annual Chapter Reports

Texas AM Sigma Delta

After considerable preliminary planning, in which National Secretary-Treasurer James W Bayne and the Texas Kappa Chapter provided valuable assistance, The Texas A&M Sigma Delta Chapter was organized under the leadership of Dr J. George H. Thompson. National President E. Kent Springer, Secretary-Treasurer James W. Bayne, and Regional Vice-President Donald R. Haworth formally installed the chapter on May 21, 1964.

Members of the Sigma Delta Chapter are proud of their contributions to the school which has done so much good for them. The recent presentation of a $1000 check to the Dean of the College of Engineering climaxed twenty semesters of fund-raising. The Dean will purchase a podium for the Engineering College auditorium with the money.

Chapter activities include a smoker during which members and prospective pledges get acquainted, a project through which members or pledges help serve the department, and a social in honor of the graduating seniors. A banquet, attended by student and faculty members and wives, highlights every semester.