Pi Tau Sigma (PTS), the International Mechanical Engineering Honor Society, and the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME), each year, jointly offer three prestigious awards to recognize outstanding individuals for achievements in Mechanical Engineering. These awards are the Pi Tau Sigma Gold Medal Award, the Gustus L. Larson Memorial Award, and the Charles Russ Richards Memorial Award. A description on the rules for each award can be found in the three linked documents below.

Pi Tau Sigma Gold Medal Award      

Gustus L. Larson Memorial Award      

Charles Russ Richards Memorial Award

If you are planning to nominate a candidate for any of these these prestigious awards, please read and fill the Nomination Instructions and Form.



This year's award recipients for the three awards are:

    2023 Gold Medal Award:
    Dr. Akanksha K. Menon, Georgia Institute of Technology

    2023 Gustus L. Larson Award:
    Dr. Devesh Ranjan, Georgia Institute of Technology

    2023 Charles Russ Richards Award:
    Dr. Robert O. Ambrose, Texas A&M University

You may see the past award winners in the History content on the Home page.