Pi Tau Sigma (PTS), the International Mechanical Engineering Honor Society, and the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME), each year, jointly offer three prestigious awards to recognize outstanding individuals for achievements in Mechanical Engineering. These awards are the Pi Tau Sigma Gold Medal Award, the Gustus L. Larson Memorial Award, and the Charles Russ Richards Memorial Award. The award recipients are recognized at the Members and Students Luncheon during the annual ASME International Engineering Congress (IMECE).

Nomination Form and Instructions for the joint Pi Tau Sigma - ASME Annual Awards:

Pi Tau Sigma Gold Medal Award              (2007 or later)

Gustus L. Larson Memorial Award            (1997-2006)

Charles Russ Richards Memorial Award    (1996 or earlier)