Pi Tau Sigma (PTS), the International Mechanical Engineering Honor Society, and the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME), each year, jointly offer three prestigious awards to recognize outstanding individuals for achievements in Mechanical Engineering. These awards are the Pi Tau Sigma Gold Medal Award, the Gustus L. Larson Memorial Award, and the Charles Russ Richards Memorial Award. This year's award recipients for the three awards are:

Pi Tau Sigma Gold Medal Award:  Dr. David L. Henann, Brown University

Gustus L. Larson Memorial Award: Dr. Kenneth T. Christensen, University of Notre Dame

Charles Russ Richards Memorial Award: Dr. Kenneth E. Goodson, Stanford University

The award recipients will be recognized at the Members and Students Luncheon during the annual ASME International Engineering Congress (IMECE)  at the Phoenix Convention Center, in Phoenix, AZ on November 13, 2016.


Publishing Date